Goal Achievement – You Might Be Off Track 90% of the Time

The most important thing about goal achievement isn’t “how” you get there, what matters is that you do get there!

Whenever you are setting a worthwhile goal make sure you begin with:

Your Deep Underlying Why

Be like the Warren Buffett of goal setting – know exactly why you are setting it and ask yourself the following question;

Will this goal have any relevance to my happiness, success and purpose in ten years time?

If it doesn’t throw the goal in the garbage, there is no point setting serious goals if they are not END goals for the next 10 years or MEANS goals for the next ten years. 

Now what about short term goals or day to day goals? 

To that I say only if it has relevance in ten years, invest in your health, wealth, relationships, and happiness. And with every decision you make on a daily basis that you can think of, ask; will this payoff in ten years?

You don’t have to be perfect, it’s OK to be average and have the odd party, but if you want to live like nobody else will, you must be disciplined enough to live like nobody else can. 

With a strong enough life purpose that you know will be your life purpose in ten years or more – you will have no shortage of motivation to make EVERY DECISION MATTER!

Find a life purpose that you will KNOW will remain EXACTLY the same for 10 years or more! 

Begin With The End In Mind

I want to spend the first half of my life earning MASSIVE wealth so I can give it away in the second half of my life. 

My middle point is reaching age 50 as a BILLIONAIRE!

My greatest motivation is to solve problems as I see fit with my Billion dollars and I will achieve this goal by following my life purpose, and my life purpose is:

“To educate myself and pass on the wisdom I’ve gained so those I’ve taught enjoy a glorious physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual life!”

With my life purpose in mind I’m consistently seeing myself making a MASSIVE difference with the billions of dollars I have in my imagination, even though the billion hasn’t manifested yet I can see it clearly in my minds eye. 

I see myself being recognized for my contribution, maybe more importantly I am thanked for my contributions. 

But I still have almost 27 years to get there, and I need to begin to treat every day like its gold because I only have so many days. 

I Have My Work Cut Out For Me

Here are some goals that are should’s for myself the 23 year old Angus right now:

  • Write a law of attraction book
  • Start public speaking 
  • Work with more coaching clients 
  • Write my autobiography 
  • Write an “Angus Baynham-McColl” book of quotes
  • Meditate 15 minutes a day
  • Drink only water

Here are my MUST goals right now:

  • Get exactly 8 hours of sleep a night by going to bed from 11-7 on average
  • Go to the gym 5 days a week and work on upper body at least 3 times and lower body 2 times, train abs daily and forearms daily
  • Walk for at least 2 hours a day
  • Eat a salad daily
  • Pay 200 per month towards my debt

This shows I have to keep the keystone foundational goals that I have, because they will serve me well going forward in 10 years but I need to add some life purpose goals in there.

One such goal I’m about to undertake is to follow in the footsteps of Steve pavlina and embody a subjective reality mindset to empower myself with a new perspective.  

Bottom line is I know what I will look like in 27 years, now I just have to accept that I’ll be off course 90 percent of the time. Planes are also off course that often, all you do is simple, readjust.

Angus Baynham-McColl

Leave a Reply

